Address

The location of your company, the accessibility for customers and employees as well as official regulations are decisive for the choice of the headquarters of your company. It must fit the needs of your company.

When deciding on the location of your company’s headquarters, ask yourself the following questions:

  • Where will the operating rooms and offices be located?
  • Is the location important for my company in terms of customers, employees, logistics, etc.?
  • Are there any official requirements to be observed?

Location
Every company places different demands on its location. Not only the actual place of operation (office, warehouse) is decisive, but also the surroundings (street, town, region). For example, a retailer who is dependent on casual customers needs a lively location. For a company with production halls, on the other hand, an industrial estate with favourable land prices is more suitable. And a shipping company that has international partners needs good transport connections (e.g. to the motorway, the port or the airport). Also note: The image of an address can play an important role in certain industries. Providing the rental conditions are appropriate, it can be recommendable for certain companies, such as law firms or insurance companies, to have their headquarters at a good address, for example in the city centre. Centre or outskirts: The needs of companies are very different. The more independent you are when deciding the location of your company, the better your chances of finding something suitable. Good transport connections, low trade tax, inexpensive properties or commercial rents: It's worth comparing and contrasting.

Customer proximity
The results from the “Customers and Market” section are included here. The better you know the purchasing behaviour of the local residents, the better you can assess the chances of success of a business project. Whether in the outskirts or in the city centre—experience shows: A few metres in the right or wrong direction can be decisive for your business success in retail or gastronomy.

Transport accessibility
How reachable is your company for customers, suppliers, employees, business partners? How is the transport connection (motorway, airport, public transport)? Can customers and suppliers park easily and free of charge? Make sure that you can be reached quickly, conveniently and easily at all times, if this is necessary for your business model.

Regulatory requirements
The commercial and building regulations and laws are different in many places. Please contact the responsible trade office (Baudezernat/Bauamt/Bezirksamt) to find out how the property/object/rental object in question appears in the development plan. If the future location is in a commercial or industrial area, there is usually nothing to prevent a settlement on the basis of building regulations. If, on the other hand, the planned location is in a residential or mixed area, the envisaged settlement may be problematic. If necessary, an application for a change of use may lead to success.

Sample text: Address
Our office will be located in a central, easily accessible location in Musterstadt (give exact address) so that we can be at the customer’s premises quickly. However, as the customers will contact us mainly by internet, telephone or fax, the address and the premises are relatively unimportant for us.

Adresse

Die Lage Ihres Unternehmens, die Erreichbarkeit für Kunden und Mitarbeiter sowie behördliche Bestimmungen sind für die Wahl des Standortes Ihres Unternehmens entscheidend. Er muss zu den Bedürfnissen Ihres Unternehmens passen.

Stellen Sie sich bei der Entscheidung für den Standort Ihres Unternehmens folgende Fragen:

  • Wo werden sich die Betriebsräume und Büros befinden?
  • Ist der Standort für mein Unternehmen hinsichtlich Kunden, Mitarbeiter, Logistik, usw. von Bedeutung?
  • Gibt es behördliche Auflagen zu beachten?

Lage
Jedes Unternehmen stellt andere Ansprüche an seinen Standort. Entscheidend ist nicht nur der eigentliche Betriebsort (Büro, Lagerhalle), sondern auch das Umfeld (Straße, Stadt, Region). Ein Einzelhändler etwa, der auf Laufkundschaft angewiesen ist, braucht einen Standort, der belebt ist. Für ein Unternehmen mit Produktionshallen kommt dagegen eher ein Gewerbegebiet mit günstigen Grundstückspreisen in Frage. Und ein Speditionsunternehmen, das internationale Kooperationen pflegt, braucht eine günstige Verkehrsanbindung (z. B. zur Autobahn, zum Hafen oder zum Flughafen). Außerdem zu beachten: Das Image einer Adresse kann in bestimmten Branchen einen bedeutenden Stellenwert einnehmen. Der Firmensitz in einer guten Adresslage, etwa in der Innenstadt, kann – bei angemessenen Mietkonditionen – z. B. für Rechtsanwaltskanzleien oder Versicherungsbüros empfehlenswert sein. Zentrum oder Stadtrand: Die Bedürfnisse von Unternehmen sind höchst unterschiedlich. Je unabhängiger Sie in der Ansiedlung Ihres Unternehmens sind, desto besser sind die Chancen, ein passendes Angebot zu finden. Gute Verkehrsanbindung, niedrige Gewerbesteuer, günstige Grundstücke oder Gewerbemieten: Vergleichen lohnt sich.

Kundennähe
Hier fließen die Ergebnisse aus dem Bereich „Kunden und Markt“ ein. Je genauer Sie das Kaufverhalten der örtlichen Anwohner kennen, desto besser können Sie die Erfolgschancen eines Geschäftsvorhabens einschätzen. Ob im Randbezirk oder in der Innenstadt – die Erfahrung lehrt: Ein paar Meter in die richtige oder falsche Richtung können z.B. im Einzelhandel oder in der Gastronomie über Wohl und Wehe Ihres Geschäftserfolgs entscheiden.

Verkehrsanbindung Wie gut ist Ihr Unternehmen für Kunden, Lieferanten, Mitarbeiter/innen, Geschäftspartner/innen erreichbar? Wie ist die Verkehrsanbindung (Autobahn, Flughafen, öffentliche Verkehrsmittel)? Können Kunden und Lieferanten problemlos und möglichst kostenlos parken? Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie schnell, bequem und jederzeit gut erreichbar sind, wenn dies für Ihr Geschäftsmodell notwendig ist.

Behördliche Auflagen
Die gewerbe- und baurechtlichen Verordnungen und Gesetze sind vielerorts verschieden. Informieren Sie sich beim zuständigen Gewerbeamt (Baudezernat/Bauamt/Bezirksamt), wie das anvisierte Grundstück/Objekt/Mietobjekt im Bebauungsplan ausgewiesen ist. Befindet sich der zukünftige Standort in einem Gewerbe- oder Industriegebiet, steht einer Ansiedlung aufgrund baurechtlicher Bestimmungen in aller Regel nichts entgegen. Liegt der geplante Standort hingegen im Wohn- oder Mischgebiet, ist das Ansiedlungsvorhaben unter Umständen problematisch. Ggf. kann ein Nutzungsänderungsantrag zum Erfolg führen.

Mustertext: Adresse
Unser Büro wird sich in zentraler, gut erreichbarer Lage in Musterstadt (genaue Anschrift angeben) befinden, um schnell beim Kunden zu sein. Die Kunden werden aber hauptsächlich durch Internet, Telefon oder Fax mit uns in Verbindung treten, so dass die Adresse und die Räumlichkeiten für uns eher unbedeutend sind.